Lining is good!!!!

FET #2 Update

I went in this morning for my ultrasound not feeling so confident. I was up most of the night tossing and turning and worrying.  I was worried about my lining and worried about the outcome of this FET.  I am overly confident that this one will work because it just has to since the other three didn’t.  I am scared if it does fail.  But…..the good news is my lining was 9.3mm today!!!  The clinic should call me this afternoon and let me know the transfer date.  Depending when I start PIO transfer will be Sunday or Monday!  Less than a week away! Wahoooo!

So far I have had no crazy food attacks on the Estrace. I have had some trouble sleeping, nausea, headaches and minor bloating.  I feel like all of this is tolerable as as I don’t start getting really depressed or raiding the vending machine at work.  I also have hope.  Hope that this will be the one.  That all our waiting, tears and pain will be worth it.  That this is our turn.  We will be transferring two this time.  The past three have been single embryo transfers.  We just feel we need to be more aggressive.  It’s going to work, it’s going to work, it’s going to work.  I feel like the little engine that could.  Ha Ha! For inspiration, to keep me away from the fridge and just because I would love to be this ripped I keep this picture on my fridge.  I am taking learning to take this one day at a time to keep my depression and mind in check.  Now since I will be doing pretty much nothing transfer day and day after I need to find some things to keep me occupied.  Any suggestions?  Good Books? Movies?  What do you do after transfer?

Source: Oxygen Magazine Abs Special

4 thoughts on “Lining is good!!!!

  1. talesofacautiousoptimist says:

    I hope it is your turn! So happy to hear the lining is just as they want it and you will be transferring in a couple of days! As for what to do on transfer day and the day after…find a TV series to get into. You can watch episodes free on “project free TV” – just google it. I would recommend Veronica Mars, Gilmore Girls, Felicity, Dexter, Homeland…depends on what you are in the mood for.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.